Skip to content

The Ignant Intellectual’s Intentions for this Blog

February 9, 2012

The Ignant Intellectual’s Intentions for this Blog…

My choice for this blog is to simply deconstruct. Ok not so simple. To deconstruct the many unconscious social constructions that guide our mental processes and ultimately our actions. Primarily my own and hopefully some of yours. I do not seek perfection. I am a realist. I admit that I am ignorant. I admit that I am an intellectual. I have always felt that the Ivory Tower was removed from some of the very spaces it declares itself expert over; the hood and its proletariats. And, because I have spent some time in both, I choose to serve as a bridge between the two. Hence, ‘The Hood Meets the Ivory Tower’. I am not a genius, I just go outside. Ergo, I choose to ‘Deconstruct the Bullshyt: One Ignantly Brilliant post at a time’. I choose to turn the lens.  I choose to influence youth and elders to re-imagine what is & how to push/pull the collective, into living up to our full potential. Life really is good enough to be true.

And so it is.

(c) The Ignant Intellectual, 2012

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

