Skip to content

The Ignant Intellectual Is…

February 9, 2012

The Ignant Intellectual is…

I am ‘Z’. I am a cultural & social critic. I am the bridge between the Hood and the Ivory Tower. I am unapologetically me. I seldom conform. I am highly conscious of my worth. I am a 504 Boi. I am a Spelman Dude. I am exceptionally inspired by the most non-traditional and socially-rejected of spaces. I love thinkers over those that simply regurgitate.  I have a very soft spot for the supposed arm pits of society –whomever and wherever they may be. I am a label-rejecting gender-phuker. I am a boy and a girl. I am neither a boy nor a girl. If you understand the last 2 sentences, I may possibly love you for life. I believe that despite the difficulties of relationships, the euphoric, warm, and fuzzy feelings of love can and should last. I am a full-time Drug & Alcohol Counselor at a residential treatment facility entirely for transgender and gender variant adults. I am, ironically, a bartender. I am a co-owner/co-host and one-half of the mastermind behind a most beastly on-line radio show entitled Queer 2 the T based out of the Germantown neighborhood of Philadelphia, PA. I am the brainchild behind a developing blog entitled: ‘The Blog to the Proletariats: Where the Hood Meets the Ivory Tower’. I am a published poet/spoken word artist. I am a PhD program drop-out. I am my mother’s only child. I suggest you formulate no judgments, expectations, or pre-conceived notions of me; you will find yourself utterly disappointed. I do not debate my sexuality. I am a master procrastinator. I choose to live life with no chains.

Facebook: www.facebook.com/ignantintellectual

Twitter: @ignantintellect

Blog: IgnantIntellectual.wordpress.com

: IgnantIntellectual.tumblr.com

Radio Show: queer2thet.blogspot.com

Email: ignantintellectual@gmail.com

(c) Zerandrian Morris, 2012

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

